Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2021

Romon Zapata was a very professional service advisor. He made me feel good about the work I had done. He got my service done quickly and complete.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

The service to my vehicle was professional, courteous, timely and my vehicle was cleaned despite a storm was on the way. Initially, I was considering waiting for another day to complete the work, but I am pleased to get it done in a timely manner!

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

Great looking forward, to service in the future, friendly and come in early, handle my truck with care. The waiting room is clean the restroom or too.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Best experience in a dealership service department, nice people , fastest service and cleanliness of the repairs needed! The entire dealership is really nice , new and clean.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Been going there for a while and service is excellent every time. They go above and beyond. Marcus and Eugene are the Best at what they do. They truly deserve a good raise.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

They are all so friendly! I highly recommend the service department. They do a great job. I highly recommend Marcus! He is very helpful. Keep up the great work!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

If you’re looking for a New/Used vehicle, I recommend asking for Sales Rep Floyd. He went above and beyond to provide excellent service, took the time to listen and understand what I wanted, and never once tried to put me in a vehicle that was out of my budget. Thanks for making this a great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Kudos to Keith, Darwin and Sam. The customer service and professionalism I received was on another level. Will definitely be doing business with them again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2021

Excellent experience. The service manager Ramon Zapata and his team provided an outstanding service. A difficult part to obtain was promptly found and my car repaired. While the repair was taking place, Mr. Zapata kept me informed all the time. Mr. Zapata provided an exemplary service and demonstrated great integrity and honesty. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2021

Had my truck back in 24 hours. Great service! Ramone was exceptional and handled everything extremely well. I was very satisfied with the service and repairs. Very expensive but well done.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

Miss Lauren Sonh , she provides the best service experience ever had! She is very knowledge of the repairs that my SUV needs, and she always be in time with the completion of the repairs. Thank you Miss Lauren!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

Marcus took excellent care of me when explaining necessary services for my vehicle. I always receive great service when I go to this dealership concerning my Buick.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2021

Came down to Houston from Colorado and my running lights and taillights stop working, No appointment, just walked in. Gonzalo Martinez too care of me. Now I have lights, got it right fast! Ask for Gonzalo Martinez, he is Houston! He’ll take care of you!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Jessie the sales rep did an excellent job, he helped me locate the right vehicle and then he was very professional during the whole buying experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2020

Eugene Martin was my salesman. He was excellent . He helped me make and informed decision about my purchase and I’m very happy with it.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 1, 2020

Was a great experience and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a vehicle. Entire staff was on top of everything. Was definitely worth the drive from Taylor to Houston.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Lauren got in my car in and out for the 50,000 MI service within 3 hours. I was home for lunch time. Lol thank you Lauren

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2020

George Lopez was great. Would recommend him to others and would buy from him again. Z was very helpful as well. Good quality and service beginning to end. Thx

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2020

My service advisor, Kevin, was very professional and courteous! Oil change and rotation was completed in a good time period. I enjoyed my lemonade and my vehicle was clean. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2020

My sales professional was great and he listened to our needs and went above and beyond to help me get the vehicle that I wanted. Everyone at the dealership was professional and nice.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2020

My service Advisor was Professional and thorough in his explanation of the problem with my car. I was disappointed that he was not able to get through to Car Shield but I understand that he had no control over that process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2020

Marcus from servicing was friendly and kept me update on the progress of the repairs. I have bought all my cars/suv’s From sterling McCall. I would totally recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2020

My salesman Floyd was great on how he handled everything. It only took an hour for everything. This is a great place to buy a car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2020

The sales representative who worked with us to look at 2 used cars in their inventory was very nice and patient and helped us a lot. The dealership had some weird rule where we had to sign a contract to buy a used car that NEEDED a repair to be sold. We ended up not a signing any contract but it was an ordeal that could have been avoided.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2020

Arrive at the dealing explain what service need to be done on the truck service was done at a reasonable time .Go customer service at GMC .

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

great service, I shopped online. Scheduled an appointment with Darvell. Great service. I stayed outside due to Covid precautions. Everyone I met outside was very friendly. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

My salesman was extremely friendly and efficient and I was given a fair price for my trade in. The whole process took less than 3 hours.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

Marcus is always on top of it!! Delivers quality customer service and and always available for my car concerns. It’s always a pleasure working with him.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

Ms. Lauren Sohn the best service advisor ever meet, very nice, knowledge of any repair needs and accurate in the delivery time. The prices are very

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2020

We were very please to purchase a vehicle through Sterling McCall Buick and GMC in Texas Salesman was very motivated and helpful With us Financial went very smooth Thus was our first time purchase a vehicle from another state It went Successfully 😀

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

My service advisor Kevin took great care of me and my repairs today. I was very pleased to have my repair completed in one day and the service was great! Kevin got my car in and had the diagnostics complete within the hour. He and Lauren made sure I got to my job with out hassle. The waiting area was comfortable, clean and setup to practicing social distancing. After all repairs was done Kevin personally delivered my car to my work place! Now that’s what I call service, Thanks again Kevin for being a wonderful service adviser and guide!!! ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2020

Took my 2019 GMC Sierra SLT to complete my first maintenance service. The service advisor was really great. I highly recommend Sterling McCall for a GMC.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2020

Lauren was attentive and informative during and after the entire service process. I would definitely recommend her and the dealership to family and friends. I brought all my vehicle to Lauren for service and I was completely satisfied!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

Greg in service has been my service guy for several years. Has always taken good care of me. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2020

Good experience ,very busy but a little slow. Good sales crew and finance team. Did not offer extended warranty or details of when expect tags for vehicle

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2020

Excellent service was given to me today. I was there less than 2 hours. They were practicing social distancing in the waiting room. Everything was clean and neat.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2020

Lauren was professional and informative and went above and beyond my expectations! I advised her I would be taking a trip to Virginia Beach and I would need information on the status of my vehicle. Lauren provided services my LaCrosse would need, both preventive and maintenance wise. I now know what items I need to take care of first! Thank you Lauren!

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2020

I was very pleased to have my repair completed in one day, in addition to the usual 20k service. An electrical problem can have different service requirements, depending on the issue involved, but Ramon Zapata managed to get ‘er done in one day. Really appreciate the loaner vehicle that allowed me to make a full day of work. Thanks to Ramon and the Sterling McCall team for the excellent service! As a side note, as the Covid cases in Texas increase, we should all realize that a mask is neither a fashion or a political statement, it is simply protecting ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2020

Car in service for recalls and tire leaks. Very pleased with service advisor kevan Tvrdy and everyone at sterling McCall Buick gmc In Houston Tx

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2020

Besides waiting for a salesman, service was great. I went in and told the salesman what I wanted and the term I wanted it, and my car payment was only over 36 dollars what I had said. Really it’s because I added a tire package and some other stuff as perks. So I am quite satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2020

Floyd was patient, sincere and will go above and beyond to keep you happy. Will definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2020

Sterling McCall GMC has a great team starting with Mujo Berbic in sales whom made me feel right at home from the time we met. After having dealt with 2 other dealerships that day and not having been able to get the deal I was looking for Mujo and his sales manager made it happen in the least stressful environment possible in a dealership. After the sale Mujo took the time to introduce me to my new vehicle and even called the next day to make sure everything was satisfactory. Most professional sales person I have dealt with ever yet felt ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2020

always very good experience with Gregorio Fidencio

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2020

My experience overall extremely satisfied! I look forward to working with Gregorio Fidencio in the future, my service advisor at Sterling Mccall Buick. Mr. Fidencio made the process as easy as possible, he is very knowledgeable and I recommended my family and friends to him already. Thank you so much my brother for making me see service as a positive action.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2020

Greg was very helpful was efficient with our services. He delivered his promise time and kept me updated! Definitely will be a customer for my services on my pick up truck.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2020

Eugene was great. Everybody else was questionable. I paid cash for the vehicle. True story, I wrote the check at 8:00pm that evening and the finance department cashed my check the next day before I even had car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2020

Brittany Terry is an Excellent Sales Rep. She done a great job with our buying process and made sure the vehicle was in great condition when we purchased the automobile.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2020

Lauren did a great job as always! Entire service staff is very friendly and helpful. They always try and make visit as convenient as possible. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2020

I brought my GMC Denali for routine service and my experience was beyond routine. My service professional Joshua took charge and exceeded all expectations with PROFESSIONAL GRADE service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Karl Fenske was GREAT! He was very easy to work with! It took me several hours to decide on the SUV I wanted. Karl never tried to rush my decision.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Gregg was an excellent service advisor. I appreciate his calm nature and genuine kindness. I will request Gregg to be my service advisor during my next visit.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

Lauren, my agent, I give a 5 star rating. Happy with all other involved participants. Also enjoyed the refreshment and snack area as well seating area.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2019

In and out of the service in less than an hour. Greg took take care of me and had my car washed before he gave it to me..

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2019

We bought Buick Encore last October, salesman Mr. Charles Adams was superb in detailing the process of buying a new car experienced. He was very accommodating and he let us try / showed different models of a car of our choice. He gave his best Opinions /ideas about the car you want so you can have options to choose from.He was very kind. Very professional person.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2019

We went to this dealer because they had advertised prices for the Buick Envision that we were looking for. We were told to see Charles Adams because he was a good sales person. He was very Cooperative, he worked for us to get a good deal, and he was very courteous and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2019

I received the same great service, as I always do, for this latest service visit. From the Porter, to the Service Tech, to random sales personnel, that greeted me, everyone is friendly and courteous. This is a top-notch business that has great people working at being their best at all times.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2019

So far my vehicle is working very satisfied. Also customer service was the best. Was completely satisfied with all the service Sam was great and helpful

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

We are long-time Sterling McCall/Group 1 customers, having purchased about a dozen vehicles over the years from various dealerships under their umbrella. Looking there first (as we usually do), we came across a possibility. After shopping around (which we also always do), we determined that Sterling McCall had the car we wanted. As luck (or lack thereof) would have it, we were involved in a fender bender, literally while on our way to the dealership. Damage was minimal but noticeable (translation: $1000 won't fix it), and all involved were fine. After the obligatory exchange of information, my wife suggested (actually ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2019

Friday evening back passenger window knocked out of Buick Enclave. Called service and Mario answered. He said he could get factory tinted window and have it ready by Tuesday. Drop car Monday about noon. By Monday evening Mario sent picture the work was done. Fast, and quality service completed ahead of schedule. Thanks Mario, great service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2019

Had an overall great experience buying a GMC Canyon. Vehicle was priced fairly and wasnt pressured to make a deal... Was fair on price negotiation and smoothness of buying process

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2019

I have always had excellent service at this dealership. The staff is friendly and repairs and service are always done in a timely manner. There is never any type of hard sell for products or services not needed.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2019

Service was great the facilities are pretty tight more space is needed. The employees are great I use there service and have purchased two cars from here

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2019

I was really happy with Bree Terry! I've read a lot of reviews and decided to give her a try. Not knowing what I really wanted. I told her my needs and she delivered a very nice car to me.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2019

Laura Sohn is phenomenal and so professional. I had my 2014 Enclave serviced and had over $3,800 worth of work completed and she was so amazing with helping me through the process. It was the first time my vehicle has been serviced that extensively. She was very patient and explained everything that was going to take place before the actual work. It was the most genuine experience I have ever had from any dealership. I will definitely come back to her and to Sterling McCall Buick. Exceptional service... Thanks Ms Lauren for being above and beyond !!!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2019

I’m really satisfy with the service and parts installed to my truck, the personal and professional service received for Mrs. Lauren Sohn (Service Advisor),was amazing. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2019

Prior to this trip we had a couple of frustrating visits around the same issue that they could not replicate. The running boards did not always deploy when the door was opened. On previous visits, the service rep kept telling us sorry without any solutions. On this last visit, our service rep, Mario, got GM on the phone and explained the issue. Mario was able to get GMC to go ahead and do the repair. He kept us up to date everyday and even resolved another intermittent nagging issue.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2019

Marcus took great care of me and my repairs today. Shuttle service was great and repairs completed quicker than expected. AC fixed for cool ride home!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2019

My experience at this location is always great. Everyone is always friendly. The quality of work is always on point. I will definitely bring my vehicle to this location for my repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2019

My experience with the service department was excellent as usual.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2019

I was having problems with my vehicle. I took it in and within two hours they had it ready . Elena kept me in the know about the vehicle. She answered all my questions. Those that she did not know, she found out from the technician and called me back immediately.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2019

The visit and work completed was acceptable. Additionally, the consultant was very helpful in explaining the repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2019

Greg has been my service guy for 2 Trucks. Great service all the way. He helped me get my new GMC Sierra which is the best truck I've owned.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2019

Brittany Terry was so good! This entire experience was effortlessly smooth! The dealership is beautiful, the customer service was amazing, I’m very pleased with the overall experience!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Eugene Smith was our sales associate. He did an awesome job helping us. No pressure, very knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at. It didn’t take us all day. I would highly recommend Eugene and the entire staff. Good job guys.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Efficient, timely and completed par excellent. Good facility, has shuttle with polite driver. Timely updat on status and actions needed approve plus job was completed on day of drop off.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Easy to get a appointment Done in timely and professional manner Service advisor is very attentative and thorough Made me aware of up coming items to check on car

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

MaryAnn was relentless in making certain that my car was fixed to my satisfaction. She did not give up until the problem had been diagnosed and fixed properly.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

Gustavo was great. Very friendly and always letting me know the status of the vehicle.. definitely would come back because Gustavo made this a awesome experience..

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

This dealer have the best technician in the area,well trained The best service advisor ever . Elena Lopez the service advisor is very friendly and knowledgeable advisor ever deal with. Elena Lopez Thank you,

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2019

Vechicle due Oil change and needed state inspection. Upon multi point inspection included with oil change; some other items required attention as noted by the service department that could have been very costly if not addressed. Prior to any other work being done I was notified quickly and asked if I wanted any or some of the work done. So appreciative of Cordell and the service department. Thanks you guys!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2019

Brought GMC Canyon in for a check engine light. They diagnosed air not getting to carburetor well enough. ( another car repair entity had reinstalled the air filter backwards). Easy fix and after a quick road test I am back on the road. Problem solved. Gave me a nice car wash and vacuum as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2019

We purchased a Buick Encore for our daughter. The service we received was excellent. From our salesman (Alejandro Rodriguez) to the Finance Manager (Mark Harrison) to the General Manager (KC Cooper). Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2019

Cordell White is one of the best service advisors there. He cares and shows he cares. I have been getting service there for years. Wonderful

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2019

Great experience as always with David Taylor Service dept. Service was completely on time and at the quoted price. Plus it’s so nice to get into a super clean car.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2019

Felt I got a very good lease on the Terrain Denali. It had every option available 2.0 L turbo has plenty of power. It even parks itself. Huge sun roof is nice and cooled seats great in summer.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2019

The dealer was very helpful finding a car with the equipment I desired very quickly. They honored the rebates and gave us a fair value for trade-in.

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2019

Sterling McCall is the dealership you can trust whether sales or service. I would not go anywhere else and waste my time speaking from experience. I am just a satisfied customer sharing my unbiased review.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2019

Greg did a wonderful job in getting my car out in less than.4 hours Bill the shuttle driver took.me home.and picked me up after the csr was finished.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2019

Wonderful experience. Very friendly staff. Worked hard to find the right vehicle for my wife and I. Leased a Denali XL and couldn’t be happier!!

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2019

I am from out of town and needed a timely repair estimate. We had the car at another dealer and by mid day they had not touched the car and told us it would be the following day (plus we had to be there in person to get them to respond to us). We called Sterling McCall Buick and explained our circumstances and they told to bring the car over. By close of business they had the estimate and we were able to schedule the repairs. They were very courteous, answered all communication promptly, whether text, call, or email. I ...

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2019

Overall great people great courtesy fast vehicles are great affordable

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2019

Everyone was very friend and helpful. Above and beyond what I expected. Great job. They helped me out extensively,especially with all the complications with car. Will definitely be going back.

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2019

Mr. Martin is excellent to work with in purchasing a vehicle. We are happy with the service provided by this dealer and recommend it based on our experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 22, 2019

No issues with service whatsoever, was surprised that my new truck with tires that only have 5370 miles on them, didn't come with some kind of warranty or road hazard. I was not aware this is a separate purchase at the time we bought the truck

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2019

Overall always a great experience. Kevan T. Is the person I always go to. He’s knowledgeable and always makes time to answers any questions I may have. I can’t get my car serviced anywhere but I will drive into Houston because I know I’ll get the best service. Thanks Kevan

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2019

I had quite a bit of work done on my car and I am very satisfied what was DoneSterling McCall has become my primary dealership and I am very pleased with the service and the personnel

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2019

April, Brittany, and Jeff were all awesome and did everything they can to help facilitate. No B/S, no hidden agenda, straight to the point. Highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2019

My experience here was excellent. Mr. Mark was determined to work for my wife and I. I would recommend him and the dealership to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2019

Excellent experience buying my car. Amber was great at supporting me during this process. She made sure I got what I was looking for. They had the exactly car I was looking for.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2019

Buying a car can be one of rhe most stressful events a person can face. However, when you work with Eugine Martin at Sterling McCall Buick GMC, it can be like a walk in the park. My new Buick Envision is the 2nd car I have purchased with his guidance and I am not only pleased, but excited to be in a brand new vehicle. His knowledge of available vehicles and what is a good idea for "seasoned" individuals like my husband and me made this process easy and not stressful at all! Please look him up on ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review